Many parents these days work in other countries, taking their families with them. Do you think the advantages of the development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the development of global economy, more and more people work oversea. It is prevalent for parents to take family members to work abroad. From my perspective, my view is that taking families to work abroad can bring about more disadvantages compared to any benefits that it might bring.

It is obvious that taking families to work abroad has advantages. It can allow parents to have ample time to bond with family members and friends, which can help them cultivate bonded and close relationships and make them feel connected. This is the significant resources of psychological satisfaction. However, telecommunication tools enable us to keep in contact with others whenever we want, which will not affect the quality of relationships with families. Moreover, parents works abroad means that they can enjoy more romantic time with each other, which can improve their goodwill as between spouses.

There are several deficiencies which I believe that parents take their family member work abroad can appear. Firstly, it is extremely expensive to take families to work abroad. This is because people need to spend more money on their family members such as old people and children, which imposes financial burden on the whole family. For example, parents need to rent a bigger place, buy more daily products and foods, which would increase financial stress. Moreover, if parents bring families work outside might decrease their work productivity. Parents would be distracted by family responsibilities, for example, cooking at a regular time, picking up children, looking after other family members, which would create stress and anxiety, thereby reducing working efficiency.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that holding up the working efficiency and increasing cost of living far outweigh any of the minor benefits that could result from parents taking families member work abroad.