In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

There have been arguments over the impacts that watching sport on television might in the youth. Although, there is some truth to the belief that it may cause the drawback in the sport engagement of common folk, in my point of view following matches of the beloved team or player has far more advantages.

To begin with, there are several reasons why some validate watching sport on television as the reason of youngsters ignore sports activities. Young people have passions for numbers sports, as there are many channels, which broadcast non-stop recent sporting events, but they hardly participate in outdoor sports themselves. To compound, it encourages them to play video gaming consoles and parents are the ones who are liable for this degradation, since they purchase these devices for their offsprings. Thus, on this perspective, watching sport games lead to the deterioration of well-being not only in children, but adults may suffer as well.

By contrast, being surrounded by sport competitions induces the eager to do certain activities. The human nature is established in such way that whatever makes the person inspired, this activity, the one is likely to do more frequently. To illustrate this, if a kid observes the outstanding performance of the favorite sportsman and gets fascination, this will drive him/her to repeat the movements of the professional, thereby making a child engaged with physical activity. Another benefit of watching could be the chance to spend the time with those, who are also enthusiastic about the industry, by reinforcing the relationships and challenging each other to get the eligible body and shape. Therefore, it is essential to follow the sport events to have the motivation to evolve by corresponding to the professionals.

From the given points, I firmly believe that if we watch sport and talk about it, we would tout the lifestyle and even encourage uninterested part of the population to take the responsibility of their health from the very early ages.