In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves.Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is often observed that television broadcast a numbers of different sport activities from around the world, many believes that is making our young generation less active. In my opinion, these telecasts have more participation of making juvenile encouraged about the sports, in this essay further will be elaborated.

To embark upon, a certain set of the population think watching television is not a productive activity, however, by watching games on them children can gather information related to the current trend and knowledge of sports techniques. Apart from this, student can get influenced by the prominent sports person or by the game it self that they may choose it as a career. In a recent peace of article by eminent "The Times", around seventy percent of world young generation like to spent time on tubes whenever some tournaments are happening. Certainly, this enthusiasm force them to leave their couches and play sport on ground. Moreover, these programes emphasise on how these sports are vital in our life, having this perspective institutions also promote their students to watch techniques on specific outdoor activities.

On the other hand, the major deriving force for scholars to not actively indulged into outdoor games are the pressure regarding studies and exams. Secondly, lack of facilities and proper place could be the other reason to stay limited with small screens. In an empirical survey conducted by the London's "Oxford University", which ascertained that sixty-fifity percent of juveniles do not beleive to having a sport career could be beneficial for them, as it demands high physical strength, agility and stemina. Consequently, they just enjoy watching tournaments on televisions and focus on their future goals.

To conclude, In my opinion childrens should be encouraged to watch these sports on television as they can assist the child to encourage them towards the sports which can increase their interest in games by physicaly as well as psychologically participate in them. It is not possible to ignore the overuse of watching television could lead to detrimental situations, but this is not true only for sports telecasts only.