Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others suggest it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Working in the offices had been common for the past decades. However, nowadays there is an alternative approach to work which is working in our own homes. This change has brought advantages such as workers having more flexible work hours and this would benefit the environment as well. On the other hand, there are some downsides which are distraction caused by the others in the house and reduction in productivity.

Focusing on the bright side, employees have more freedom to chose when to work. In result, they can manage their time more efficiently and spend quality time with their families. Additionally, this would help the environment by reducing the amount of energy required in workplaces and offices. Also, employees don't need to drive to their work, hence, there would be less exhaust fume emission in the air.

Conversely, there are some disadvantages to this method. First, the atmosphere in homes is not intended for working. We can be easily distracted by so many little things such as noises produced by other members of the family, or children playing in the back yard. The second issue is that employees might be less productive since they are far away from their coworkers and peers. Not being able to help colleagues during the work process may introduce redundancies and a lot of other major problems such as poor coordination between coworkers and not doing the task on time.

In summary, I think that there should be a balance between these two approaches, such that it would enhance the advantages and reduce the effect of issues that have been addressed. The best way to solve this is to take a hybrid approach which is working at home for a few days and work in the office for the rest of the week. With this method, we can get the best of both worlds.