Many people are working longer hours. Why is this happening? What problems can this cause to people?

* Nowadays, in many companies and corporations, more and more employees are working over office hours. there are several reasons for this case, and it also causes negative impacts on both society and individuals.

*Beginning with some reasons which make employees work overtime. Firstly, people want to earn a living and improve their life better by working more and pushing their productivity. corporations saw the ambition in their employees then they will incentivize laborers to work longer hours by some rewards like promotions and overtime payments. Secondly, because of the labor redundancy, many employers will hire employees as few as possible to reduce and save financial burden. this action created so much competition in working conditions, Junior workers

who always work in fear that one day their position will be replaced by their young colleague. they just work harder and harder to keep their jobs then earn money to support their private life or their family.

* Working longer becomes more popular than in the past and it has brought about many potential risks. The prominent effects are in worker’s physical and mental health tend to be worse and they had to suffer some bones problems because of constant sitting and lack of exercise. Besides, employees tend to be perpetual depressed because they must complete a large number of deadlines and required targets that cause many mental health problems and it also plays a crucial role in leading to work-related suicide cases. Furthermore, working without a schedule make people easy to ignore relationships in their private life. Such as lacking take care of their family when they work over office hours, then workers come to separate from their homes and their families.

*To sum up, working longer is popular because living quality is increasing day by day. People had to work harder to improve their life. However, this trend also has some drawbacks for individuals and the community.