many people are working longer hours. Why is this happening? What problems can this cause to people?

Nowadays, It is true that businessmen are working more and more and the time they spend on it becoming large. There are some underlying reasons for this and this issue brings about several negative in fluencies.

One of them is the rapid industrialisation over the past few years which have impacted companies to change their way of working. Working hours at the workplace has increased than before because of the workload to achieve the targets. For instance, sales executives work more than standard hours to achieve monthly targets set by their management. Another reason is that people are becoming a part of the rat race to earn more money and buy their desired materials such as car, house, and electronic gadgets; as a result, they end up working extra hours to earn compensation. Thus it can be said that these two factors are the reasons for this trend.

Working longer hours lead to many negative effects. Firstly, people who spend many time for working will be affected by green light from screen of mobile phone or computer. It lead to some problem of eyes especially dumb and they can have other diseases like stress or heart attack. Furthermore, people working longer hours will spend relationship in the office so it affected their relationship on social or friend. For example , a typical employee who working 16 hours per day have a little friend and relationship. It make their feel alone and bored so it affected mental health and lead to stress

To conclude, the company staff is spending more time at the workplace in order to achieve goals and fulfil personal desires by earning money for extra time which is causing harm to their health and personal life. However, such an issue can be controlled if employers promote standard working time.