Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people argue that high school students nowadays have the right to give comments or criticism to their teachers with the purpose of improving educational teaching standards. Others, however, hold that it will cost disrespect and indiscipline in the classroom. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and show why I am in favor of the former.

On the one hand, it is understandable that students should not be allowed to give adjustments to their tutors as it will lead to rudeness and agitation. Their rationale is that children are immature, impulsive, and inexperienced which could create a negative atmosphere in the classroom as well as hurt teachers feeling. When it comes to controversial issues, students are not able to deliberate and control their actions which can easily cause chaos. For example, when their mathematics teachers have an incomprehensive teaching method, it will be difficult for them to make a judgment on the teacher’s lessons as they do not know how to express their thought. However, there are many ways for students to assess a teacher’s lessons without making comments or criticisms. Take a survey for example, in order to improve the quality of education, high schools create a survey to understand student opinions about teachers’ teaching methods without commenting directly on them. It will be much more polite and kind as it does not hurt the teacher's feelings.

On the other hand, I am convinced that students are encouraged to make their assessments on their teachers to develop the standard of education. One reason is that this way helps learners boost their critical thinking and ensure the level of comprehension in every lesson. Take physics, for example, there are numerous topics related to the outside world which are difficult to understand; so, it is necessary for students to make a comment on the teacher’s guidance method. As a result, it helps improve their knowledge about the subject. Another reason is teachers can adjust their speed when they deliver any information on the lesson. If they deliver the lesson too fast, students are not able to understand clearly about it; so, it is important to modify the speed when they present it to students.

In conclusion, there are good reasons to believe that high school students should not be permitted to make any adjustments to their teachers. However, I am convinced that giving assessments can help improve education standards.