Some people are born to be leaders, others believe leadership can be learned. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that some people have the ability to lead other people since they were born. Others, however, hold that leadership skills can be trained. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and show why I am in favor of the latter.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe that natural leadership is exposed since the leader was born. Their rationale is that leadership qualification already appears in their deoxyribonucleic acid as it can be hereditable from their parents. Take princes as a perfect example, their ability to guide the army appeared when they were young as they inherited it from their father. However, it is not easy to become a true leader even if the ability of guidance lives in their blood as it requires countless efforts and sacrifices. A true director has to go through assorts of challenges to be successful.

On the other hand, I am convinced that leading skills can be educated as there are numerous courses improving the ability to manage, controlling, leading skills. The fact is that these skills are necessary for every working field nowadays, and, people are able to learn and develop their capability to become a leader. As a result, there will be an increase in the amount of well-educated leaders contributing to society. Another reason is that there are other attributes that make someone a successful leader, such as discipline and resourcefulness which can only have after a great deal of time and experience. Without these qualities, a leader’s capability may be questioned; as a result, people are unlikely to heed the leader’s direction.

In conclusion, there are good reasons to believe that natural leadership exists in people’s genes as it can be inherited from their previous generation. I am convinced that leadership skills can be acquired through lessons and experiences.