Many people argue that racial discrimination is a major issue that needs to be included in school education to build a peaceful and equal world. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people feel that raising individual awareness of racism, one of the most globally serious issues, through the educational curriculum is an effective solution to build a world with peace and equality. This essay strongly concurs with this statement owing to the cultural connection and prolonged cognitive change that this method can offer.

Firstly, education connects people from different cultures. Racism often stems from ignorance and fear of the unfamiliar. By introducing students to different cultures, races, and backgrounds, educational programs can shrink knowledge gaps and dispel stereotypes to foster empathy and respect for others. For instance, the global program in many countries brings children from diverse backgrounds together in summer camps. Through shared experiences and positive interactions, these programs have been successful in reducing racial bias among participants. This proactive approach not only can reduce the likelihood of prejudiced attitudes taking root in the first place but also bring decidedly equality to society.

Secondly, teaching about racial discrimination can lead to progressive consciousness with long-term impact. As children are innocent and impressionable, educational programs can help shape their values and beliefs by addressing the root causes of conflicts. Moreover, children exposed to inclusive values are more likely to carry those values into adulthood. Hence, racism may gradually disappear in the next generation. A recent survey indicated that in countries where students are taught about gender racism, individuals with such beliefs are predominantly among the elderly, and such attitudes are no longer prevalent among the youth. Thus, this approach can render communities more peaceful and harmonious.

In conclusion, including racism in educational programs at school has a strong impact on forming a fair and harmonious world because it can unite individuals as well as enhance citizens’ awareness.