Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some students believe that they should devote their time and focus to study multiple subjects instead of single one. In my opinion, although a sole major promotes career development, students should place greater emphasis on acquiring a wide range of skills.

Proponents of a more concentrated effort argue that this approach stimulates professional development, Workers with in-depth knowledge concerning their respective fields are more likely to occupy senior role early in the employment career. Most companies prioritize promoting employees adept at a single subject due to their generally better overall performance. Furthermore, they can offer deep insights regarding their line of work and provide practical guidance for their subordinates, making them even more valuable assets to a given organization. As a result, paying full attention to a sole subject not only offers students the prospect of higher potential earnings but also more authority.

Advocates of interdisciplinary studies can point to its crucial role in ensuring job security. There is a strong likelihood that companies will terminate their employees in times of financial uncertainty, leaving many individuals with no income. This unemployment status typically lasts fox extended periods for workers who lack experience in other fields. Hence, gaining multidisciplinary experience can also be an effective backup plan in cases where there is a disruptive shortage in the job market. For instance, there were mass lay-offs in the hospitality during the global pandemic caused by corona virus and only those possessing knowledge in different fields could practically switch to other jobs.

In conclusion, despite increased opportunities for promotion engendered from specialization, student should pursue many subjects to ensure a more financially stable future. Universities should organize workshops to help students become well-informed and make better decisions with their academic path.