Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally-friendly mode of transport. However, it is no linger the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

In the 21st century, it is phenomenon the large number of public transportation are invented due to technology development. Therefore, cycling is not as popular as the previous time. As far as I know, below are a couple of reasons in my school of thought, followed by appropriate solutions to promote the wider users for bicycling.

The first fact to note that it is inconvenient to use bicycle in modernized life. Nowadays, people have a tendency for multitasking because they are getting busier than before.they want to spend as little time on stuff things as possible. bicycling are in these things that individuals prefer to eliminate. they would rather use other convenient vehicles such as subway and motorbikes.

Another factor that should be taken into account is the fact that there are enviroment factors effecting bike users. Indeed, cycling on street ca involve high risks of unpleasant weather condition or dusting. For instance, it is risky that candidate ride a bicycle to the interview in inclement weather, without dedicated facilities, they may be wet if it is rainy day.

Several actions can be taken to increase the popularity of bicycles. The main solution is build more lanes for cyclists. lanes would help people move more safe and faster, which is decrease the harmful effects for cyclists. thus, more people would choose bicycle as their primary means of transportation.

To sum up, talking into consideration of above-mentioned facts, there are some reasons that using bicycle are becoming less common in today. A solution to this problem require proactive actions from community. it is necessary to apply them into society because bicycling is healthful transportation.