Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People believing that more in to inland food production and lowering food import. I find this fact may give more positive effects but there are also some negative effects.

Most of the countries; India, China and Japan have focused into inland food production at the moment. On this concept countries can experience benefits such as reducing import cost. United States spending over millions of dollars only for food import annually which is a massive cost for the country. Producing food in the country can lead to new job opportunities for those who are unemployed and this may develop the county in a great manner.

But there are some areas that we cannot take as beneficial. Some countries have different climates and some food will not be able to produce. Africa cannot grow strawberries and India cannot produce stevia due to the high heat. Some countries do not have budget on inland food production. So, these facts may affect to the negative side.

In conclusion, it is essential for a country growth to do produce food in the country. Import between different countries can create useful links and raise the growth of an economy.