Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is, it needs to be like that. Every university should accept equal numbers of students without measuring according to ratio. I’m totally agree with this fact.

No doubt, most of the student apply for a University after they finish their high school. Because, there is a huge competition between students these days. There are lots of Universities around the world. When students applying to a university, they go through the university details thoroughly. If they meet the positive vibe on that, they applying right away. There will be more than hundreds of male students and also female students but university needs to be prepared for that load because, that is the demand. There are lots of student have changed their desire due to not accepting them to universities. They can’t enroll for the subject which they were wished to read.

Nowadays this equality matter is up in the sky. Personally, I have faced this earlier. I applied to a university and they refused my request on their policy. That particular university giving the priority to female student for all the subjects. University policy work on 1:3 ratio on their intakes. I was so disappointed with that situation and had a gap in my education.

Many parties have involved into this issue and still people talking about this problem. According to my point of view I think giving a priority to a single side not good at all. Universities should re-organize their practices and give the equal opportunity to all the students.