Many people believe that every individual is responsible for his/her own healthy lifestyle. Others believe that governments should take care of it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views on who should take the responsibility of public’s health. Some think that governments ought to care for people’s healthy lifestyles while I am on the side of those who believe that every individual need to try for their health benefits.

On the one hand, there are several ways that governments can help their people to be healthy, the most obvious one of which is to improve sport facilities with building more sport centers and enhancing sport equipment. This is because the more such kinds of facilities are available, the more people are likely to be encouraged to use them in order to make their lives healthier. Reducing the number of fast food locations is another viable way that authorities can offer. Should governments can diminish the amount of fast food consumed by people, they can get rid of one of the main factors of unhealthy life as a result. These are the reasons why some people put the responsibility on governments’ shoulders.

Nevertheless, people can also take some steps, such as following a diet and doing physical exercises regularly, to live in a healthy life. Regarding the former, it is one of the most important aspects of being in a good condition because if people are on a diet they try to avoid eating saturated fat-based food, which can lead them to become overweight when it is eaten more than enough. As for the latter, regular exercises can keep people in a shape and in a healthy condition. In comparison with people who are used to a sedentary life, they are prevented from poor health in certain extent. Thus, people should take care of themselves.

To conclude, although governments can help with good sport facilities and a reduction in the number of fast food centers, I believe that the responsibility should be on people as they are the ones who make decisions such as sticking to a diet and exercising.