Many people believe that family has a greater influence on a child's life and development compared to other factors, such as friends, TV, music, and so on. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that family has a greater impact on the life and growth of a child compared to other factors, such as friends, TV, music, and so on. While there might be some supporting arguments, I still disagree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems reasonable simply many parents could act as a role model for their children. To take Vietnamese parents as an example, they often spend time teaching children. Thus, most children mimic behaviors of their parents. In contrast, some children who do not receive enough attention from parents may fall into social evils.

In spite of the arguments above, I highly go against this view for the following reasons. The first argument is that most children spend more time with their friends in modern society. To illustrate, children who live in urban areas tend to attend boarding schools rather than conventional schools. Hence, they are likely to learn more friends than family members.

Another reason is that children might have greater access to social media. For instance, many young people are addicted to online games as well as social networks. As a result, they follow fashion trends and behavior instead of family members

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments to accept the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe this idea is unreasonable