Many people believe that the increasing gap between rich and poor people has a negative impact on society. What are the reasons for rising inequality and what problems could it cause?

It is observed that the gap between the rich and the poor stands out these days. There are several reasons why this phenomenon occurs, and also there are some problems from this issue.

To begin with, there are two prime reasons why economical inequality gets serious. First and foremost, the richer group has more opportunity to earn their own money than the poorer group has. This is because rich people are able to afford their investment or new business which can be the resources of pursuing wealth. This in turn leads them to enhance their self-abilities and skills which helps them to make money easier than the poor. In addition, the two groups face different starting points. In other words, people who are going through poverty, for example, cannot acquire a high level of education because it requires a huge amount of money that they could not afford. As a result, not only do the poor keep working with limited ability but also they will not have a better job with a high income.

Consequently, there are severe problems can be found. Firstly, the gap between rich and poor people will be settled deeply in our society. Considering the fact that the rich make more money and the poor make less money according to economic hierarchy, social imbalance will occur such as undeveloped housing issues . Secondly, the obvious problem will be shown in the school. By admitting into the elementary school, the kids from poor family are likely to suffer from bullying due to the poverty.

In conclusion, more opportunities to access education and business that the rich have trigger inequality worse. I believe that there are serious problems that we have to solve remain.