Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

There are many reasons lead to international tourism become bad thing in native people's mind. To change negative attitudes, we have some effective solutions which will be written below.

Local people often think international tourism is not good because of two major reasons. Firstly, that many foreign tourists to visit local scenes may have an adverse impact on traditional customs and indigenous practices because tourists may be insensitive towards the feelings of local residents. Foreigner who are curious about traditional customs and they want to discover and try those customs, however they do not understand what important those activities, it lead to some local customs and indigenous are broken. Secondly, tourists often pollute or litter beautiful spots and several famous beaches. For example, there are tons of garbage and bottles in Sam Son beach after the annual summer tourist season. This is the cause of the broken landscape, therefore the native people are not satisfied with the tourists.

What the effective solutions are to solve those negative attitudes. It is vital to address the negative issues that tourist agencies should urge visitors to respect the local customs and culture of their hosts. Tour guides provide local culture information document by email to visitors before visiting the tourist site. This way will help the foreigners respect traditional customs. For instance, tour guide send documents about Yen Tu pagoda for tourists and advising them should wear polite clothes when visiting this pagoda. In addition, bodies such as the World Tourism Organisation must enforce strict regulations on the tourism industry. Strict rules such as fines when performing indiscriminate littering and dress disrespect for local customs like travelers would be fined a thousand dollars if they throw chewing gum on the road in Singapore.

In conclusions, there are some reasons lead to native people think international tourism is bad thing such as breaking local customs or littering. To deal with those negative attitudes tour guides should provide local culture information document to visitors and the World Toursim Organisations may set strict penalties when tourists violate rules of tourism.