Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is difficult to decide that working the same job in a long term and job hopping, which leads to the best career life. In my opinion, while changing jobs bring more benefits, I believe that staying in the same job would supplies more satisfaction.

On the one hand, there are a variety of advantages why people change their job frequently. Firstly, by switching from one job to another, people have the chance to try their hands at different fields, this leads to they can acquire a wide range of skills useful in the workplace. As a result, with the knowledge which they have gained in many areas, they would easily able to promote their abilities in the new working environment and acquire a plenty of benefits in their career. Secondly, people often change their job could discover the type of job which suits them. For example, young people who adore outdoor life and they do not know which job they prefer and therefore, seek a new job would bring for them more opportunities to find out jobs which bring more satisfaction in their career later.

On the other hand, there are strong reasons why staying in the same job for a long time appeals to many advantages. One of reason is people would get benefits from better job prospects, which include promotion opportunities and high salary, if they holding down the same job in a long term. That is because most companies consider both the experience and long-term commitment to promotion or pay rises for employees. Besides, there are a great of perks that follow when people work in company in many years, such as sick leave, holiday entitlement and yearly bonuses. In addition, senior employees with a wide and steady network partners as well as gain supportive long-term co-workers.

In conclusion, I believe that despite job hopping would bring many benefits, having a stable job people would gain more support for the future and career satisfaction.