Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

Many people conceive that oversea tourism have an adverse effect for their homeland. This essay will explain the main causes and provide measures to change negativity to this concern.

There are couple of apparent reasons for this conception. First of all, international tourists are often blamed for their damage to the environment. It can be clearly noticed that they litter their neighboring sites irresponsibly, which increase the amount of rubbish in tourism attractions. Although there has been considerable effort by authorities to force waste produced come to a halt, the amount reduced seems to be far from negligible. This contributes dramatically to air, soil, water pollution. Secondly, international tourism can harm traditional customs of the countries by carelessly letting out emotions and feelings to local residents. Some people also wear inappropriate clotes or too expensive pieces of jewelry when visiting poorer places, which can easily lead to contempt from local inhabitants.

To solve these problems, several solutions have been proposed. The government should be stricter and increase fines for people misplacing their rubbish, especially in historic or preserved sites. Moreover the government can explain the benefits of international tourism to the locals, as this plays a crucial part in their income. Besides, international visitors should have a wide knowledge of the places they are traveling to, to ensure they are not misunderstood by the locals.

In conclusion, the unfriendliness of the local people in response to international tourism can be explained and solved within a variety of ways. However, it is the government who have the responsibility to let such negative actions occur.