Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are reasons ? Solutions to change negative attitudes

There is no doubt that tourist industry brings the range of benefits to every nation. However, it is believed that international visitors contribute to considerable disadvantages in the countries they come. Thus, in this essay, i will present the effects as well as some suitable methods to solve the problem.

It is obvious that tourists from overseas cause threat to other areas. First and foremost, they have a huge impact on the environment. It is shown that many people litter in wrong places, which leads to the pollution. Moreover, trampling upon ground constantly can reduce the ability of plants’ proliferation or cause the growth of soil erosion. Secondly, it might be dangerous when residents are under threat of epidemic from foreign visitors. For instance, initially, Ebola was found only in Africa, but this was soon spreaded to many regions and triggered a massive number of fatalities.

Last but not least, this issue also contributes to the prejudice among different countries. Contrary to what people assume like “coming to other countries help broaden our horizons”, it is apparent that local residents are not willing to share their understanding for the others at first sight. For example, Saudi Arabia’s inhabitants might find women who show a lot of cleavage unacceptable. Or perhaps, people in Asia regions regard European’s customs as discourtesy.

Some measurements can be taken to change this negative attitude. Firstly, the government in every country should both make indications in each tourist site and let the tour guides inform travellers about those. These methods are not only reduce the risk of pollution but also eliminate discrimination among nations. Secondly, there should be careful examination for tourists from overseas in the airport, which helps prevent the pervasion of diseases.

Every issue has two sides, it is undeniable that international industry may cause some controversial problem. Nonetheless, I believe that by applying appropriate procedures, the result will be better in the future.