Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their countries. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

A topical issue in modern society is overseas tourism. This has caused negative impacts on several countries. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is occurring, and offer some solutions.

There are two main reasons why people think that international tourism is a bad thing. Firstly, people feel dissatisfied when they travel to another country. To elaborate, it leads to culture shock, people will not be able to eat any food due to weird flavour in traditional dishes. Secondly, people have difficulties with language barrier. For  example, people do not speak English, but they still choose to travel overseas to experience, and hence, they find it challenging to communicate with locals to give directions and ask for help.

However, there are a number of ways to resolve this issue. First of all, people can find out information online carefully about a certain country they want. Therefore, they do not feel bored and reduce excitement when they travel. Furthermore, people should learn several sentences to greet and communicate with native speakers. As a result, people may explore and experience more without language barrier, and they can make new friends.

In conclusion, tourism overseas is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. However, I believe that the best way to deal with this problem is by seeking information carefully about culture and tourist destinations before travelling. If people want to have a wonderful holiday in another country, they will have to prepare basic knowledge for their travel.