Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities.

Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Many consider that countryside environment is more conducive to a healhy lifestyle, while it is argued tha health benefits offered by cities are greater. Personally, I agree with the second view because generally cities can provide citizens with easy access to medical care and spaces for improving their wellness.

On the one hand, it is believed that leading a heathy life can be easier in rural areas as these places are less affected by pollution. In fact, not many remote locations cannot create sufficient incentives for industries to set up their premises there. Therefore, the local amount of traffic and untreated industrial waste released into the environment are relatively low, with the result that the locals could be protected from pollution-related illnesses such as, pneumonia. Furhermore, being able to self-cater is another contributing factor to the well-being. This allows a person to embrace farming practices they see fit for their heath, such as organic farming, which means they can tap into the best source of nourishment.

On the other hand, some think that thanks to the economic properity of urban areas, most citizens are entitled to a better healthcare system. As a result, if a person’s life is threatened by health-related disasters, such as Covid-19, they can be quickly hospitablized, thus considerably increasing the likelihood of being cured. Moreover, there is a growing trend towards establishing green spaces inside cities and these places are also incorporated with sports centers to help residents keep fit and reduce stress. For example, developing countries, like Vietnam, aim to construct e-co buildings near central districts, allowing residents to not only enjoy the fresh environment but be served by high-quality heath systems.

In conclusion, althought rural inhabitants can enjoy the benefits of low pollution levels and healthy diet, I believe that urban dwellers can access to a wider range of heath choices.