Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions

The 21st century has witness the explosion of a variety of health-related issues, among those, there is a heated debate about whether it is more conducive to lead a healthy lifestyle in the suburbs compared to the urban area. This essay will explain further both viewpoints and why I would take side with the former.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that living in the rural area brings people lots of health-related benefits. First and foremost, it is the clean and fresh environment without the appearance of toxic pollutants that make the countryside be in favour of the majority when it comes to improving their well-being. That is to say, people’s physical condition can be improved in the long run as they may not fall victim to environmental pollution. The second things to take into consideration is the availability of spacious green area within close proximity to rural inhabitants, which can encourage residents to spare more time for outdoor activities. This is not only beneficial to their physical health but also a great assistance for their mental status. It is proved in recent research that people pursuing a slow and peaceful living pace in the countryside can increase their average life expectancy to 100 years old.

On the other hand, we should not be ignorant of the fact that living in a metropolis does bring certain merits to city dwellers. The validity of the latest technology in the health care systems provide plenty of advantages to people living there. For instance, those living in big city can easily get access to a wide range of medical services and top-tier professionals that is almost inaccessible in the suburban area.

All in all, even though some existing positive aspects of living in metropolitan area, I still adhere to the opinion that life in the suburbs is more advantageous for inhabitants’ well-beings in the long term.