Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Most people argue that scientific research should be regulated by government and not private organizations.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether scientific research should be regulated by the state rather than the private organisations.I totally agree with this opinion because this will eliminate the self-regulated biases and also allow the ownership of the research outcomes by the government.

The main reason why I believe self-regulated biases shall be eliminated if the government regulates the scientific research is that, the government has the public interest as the main agenda in research.This is because the government will ensure that the reasons for carrying out the scientific investigations is solely for the intended goal and shall put stringent measures in place to control any forms of biases and those that occur are inevitable.To illustrate this further there shall be no conflict of interest arising from the state as it is the principal controlling body for a country and therefore this means the chances of biases are further reduced.

Another reason why I support this notion that the government should be in charge of scientific investigations is that they shall be able to then own the outcomes of the research projects .when this is done, the government shall be able to implement the necessary recommendations that will follow the results of the studies and if this is done the public will benefit from the interventions. This is crucial because when the state is involved there is an assurance of sustainability of the recommended interventions.

In conclusion, I completely agree that the government should be in charge of the scientific research.In doing this,biases shall be eliminated and the state shall own all the recommendations that will come along with the findings of the studies conducted.