Many people believe that social media networking sites such as facebook have had are huge negative impact on individual and society.

to what extend do you agree?

Off people people people

Technologies has placed us with many things in which social networking is one of them it is a common belief by majority of people bet Facebook is playing significant role investing time and kills once ability. I believe there are many disadvantages of Facebook and other social media platforms on individual as well as society.

Firstly, no doubt globalisation has made everything possible for us and these technologies are highest manifestation of it everyone is using social media and everyone is connected in any means with it many psychologists believe that social media suggest Facebook is addiction which is creating huge embarrassment in once personality it is the addiction same is that of cigarette and alcohol because when someone consumes drugs there generates one chemical in brain called dopamine and when a person uses Facebook and access the same chemical releases which makes an individual addicted.

Secondly, social media consumes a lot of time when an individual is started using it the Facebook is starts work on an algorithm and bombard things any suggestions which is liked by an individual and through this the unlimited loop of using Facebook keeps going.

Thirdly, social media and Facebook people post only good things in their lives such as their lifestyle their vacations shopping’s and food which creates sadness in others less privileged person and these posts put him in doldrums, so it is not wrong to say that it is the tool of anxiety and depression fully stop.

Fourthly, there are a number of negative impacts of social media on society as well. Through social media anyone can target anyone one can bully others cyber crime which is now based on peak besides leak video can easily be viral through Face book which left huge negative impact on society. Moreover, hackers always there to do you hack system. Many incidents can be promoted through media such as Arab Spring which is one of the incidents which destroyed the governments. Finally, it could be said that in 21st century the media games are so short where everyone is there to kill the ability and make any society good or bad.

To conclude, Although there are many social media benefits in our lives, it is very difficult for anyone to take full advantage from it because it is a tool of destruction and hinders once capacity.