the the development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be globally spoken. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having one language in the world.

From the last two decades the tourism industry made its ways towards prosperity and zenith because many people across the world wants to explore some other countries across the globe and when they arrived in foreign country they prefer to communicate in English language because it is internationally spoken language. however, some people showed resentment that tourism exacerbates the use of English mode it would lead to become the only spoken language in East West and North South.

Firstly, English has become necessary to learn after the disintegration of former Russia and globalisation has compelled people to have expertise in it because it connects local with foreigner. Moreover if English remained the only language in the world then it would be easy for everyone to communicate easily as most of the international organisations and NGOs operating across the world and their official language is English so it would be easy for everyone to have easy access to them if one wants to work with them.

Secondly only spoken language can play role in tarnishing decades old language such as Mandarin, Chinese, Persian, Greek, Roman, and Arabic, and new generation would be inclined towards English and gradually they would forget their norms culture customs ethos, folkways. So it can be said that this would end the image of traditions of old civilization.

More preferable, one language could be very beneficial because it provides comfort in communicating and on the other side it is lethal for old norms because it would be vanished with the powerful weapon of one language.