Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the progress of science and technology, new media are gradually derived, such as IPTV, e-magazine, etc, which are based on traditional media. Social media applications are the highest used web and mobile applications across the globe. People are spending greater time on their smartphone ever before.

There are several reasons that why people are addicted on the social media and how it useful.

At first, people are natural to be communal animal. We like to be a part of the group, hence social media help us feel that we are participate in the things that are happening around the world.

Furthermore, helping people to build their relationship without the distance and time limit is the most attractive reason why people take a lot of time on the social website. People can interact with each other and find the friends who have been missed a long time since our childhood good friend with living across the border.

On the other hand, social media offer the good platform to the companies and many brands to advertise their products and create their global presences not only helping them to collect customers' data information but also helping them to devote the new marketing model.

To conclude, the social website become to our daily necessities, while the only thing we should to think about it is that how to avoid not to be manipulated by the social media.