Some people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, an ever-increasing number of people are concerned about the phenomenon that some social platforms such as TikTok, Facebook or Instagram affect negatively on both individuals and community. However, whether mass media really leads to adverse problems or its pros can put human in advanced society, it depends on individual's perception. From my perspective, I somewhat agree with the first view and discussed below is my interpretation of this issue.

First and foremost, people should recognize that there are many advantages of multimedia. Firstly, almost types of media connect people from every part of the world easily and quickly. It is possible to receive the news of our loved ones in real-time, even from halfway across the world. Secondly, some media platforms allow users to access documents that they may not get otherwise. For example, certain countries or some political events may not be broadcasted on the television, but the Fcaebook will still permit citizens to look for them.

On the other hand, in addition to the important benefits of this problem, mass media also causes many adverse effects. In fact, one negative aspect of the Internet today is that it is hard to distinguish which is reliable or fake. As anyone can spread any kinds of information so quickly, there is no verification of what they are acquainting with. Moreover, it is also very easy to get addicted to certain media channels like TikTok, Facebook or Instagram. Once addicted, users cannot focus on outside things and complete important tasks. Last but not least, the news we expose everyday on the Internet sometimes influences on our thought exaggerated ways. For example, it is very easy to be over-critical of obe's body when unrealistic images of supermodels flood the Internet. As a result, the comments from users might be oriented by someone to benefit from them.

In conclusion, social networking sites influences negatively on our community. Meanwhile, we should not ignore the other necessary advantages which those kinds of platforms contribute to our daily life. By doing some security methods so can we make sure that adverse impacts could be eliminated or at least go down gradually.