Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti social behaviour and lack of respect for others What might have caused this situarion How to improve it

Nowadays, it has been observed that the issue of misbehaviour in society is raised; henceforth, fewer people remained, who reverence others. If pondered, there are numerous root causes behind such a change and several precautionary measures could be implemented to combat this issue. Both the aspects are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

Out of the possible reasons, some could be more responsible than others for the antisocial attitude of citizens. The most significant one is that most of the people changed their lifestyle as more of them started living in nuclear families. In a rush to avail privacy and freedom in life, younger people mentally live far away from elder people; although, physically they are living in the same house. Advise of old-aged people has been always fruitful for the modern youth as they have experienced a lot of unethical events in their life and seen the detrimental result of such behaviour. Apart from that, social pressure makes people more unrespected. By this I mean that, not only the materialistic lifestyle of individuals make them aggressive toward earning money but sometimes inequality of income also matters. Every citizen has a strong desire to live a tremendous life and earn the same amount of money their rich neighbour has.

Nonetheless, this problem could be tackled with a variety of corrective steps. Firstly, several moral lessons must be thought to the children at times of their upbringing, either by their parents or by educational institutes. As a consequence, the future generation would have the inherent ability to enjoy life with their aged parents. Secondly, the importance of money should decrease in lifestyle. In other words, the wrong combination of happiness and money by contemporary youth would be properly addressed by informing them about other ways of a joyful and fortunate life. One recent survey concluded that the happiness index of one state of India reached 3rd position from the 22nd within 10 years by adding moral science subject to their academic curriculum.

To conclude, Indeed, the social problem of respect for other people has been becoming more complex to solve as a result of altered lifestyle. Although it would possible by combinational efforts of government and literate citizen. I believe society is incomplete without respect toward each other.