Many people believe that university students should study a full range of subjects, instead of some specific subjects.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

University studies have been causing hot disputes between people since their creation at the very beginning. According to existing opinion, students should be provided with variety of skills and different fields' knowledge in their schedule. Although I agree that studying different subjects can make a person erudite, it should not be obligatory for students.

On the one hand, youngers usually do not aware of what they will do in the future, therefore they have to participate in every job or studies area. That is why high education possesses all tools and should help yesterday's school students. For instance, around 40% graduates in Russia work in a business differed from their specialization. In other words, those individuals, who do not feel satisfied with their major, have the opportunity to find attracting field during additional classes at university.

On the other hand, if a learner chose a future occupation, suggesting new unnecessary subjects disturbs from main courses and make them anxious and disappointed. Students are associated with lack of sleep and money because they generally have to attend many lectures and seminars, instead of working part time and applying new information in practice. For example, according to a recent survey in Russia, only 25% of students have tried to work in their studies’ related sphere. Thus, only some of the graduates will be able to start working right after finishing degree as their do not obtain a crucial practice experience.

Overall, taking everything into consideration it can be concluded that despite positive features that wide study program has, careful choice of subjects can save students some time for other activities.