Many people believe that we have become a 'disposable' society, throwing things away rather than repairing them and reusing them.

Why do you think that is?

What are some of the possible problems this can cause?

Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a popular saying in my childhood that states: "Utilize what is available. Most of the people in many parts of the world feel that our nation has known to be a land of massive waste disposal as people are irresponsible of disposing of garbage properly.

The most obvious reason for improper waste disposal is the following. Many of us have the undesirable mentality of single-use purchases. The attitude of opting that some things are useless or irreversible to repair once use as they can no longer operate to its optimal function. Another reason would be is that people are apparently becoming too lazy to put an effort on repairing or reconstructing junkies as they are much tied up with their busy schedule at work meeting deadlines and reports which hinder them from attending environmental responsibilities. The last reason that can be seen is that some individuals are too keen to use "branded" or "latest" products as the pressure from society dictates to everyone that something should be showing off to the crowd.

To cite a clear example is buying expensive plastic pots from IKEA store where customers can avail it anytime at home via online instead of recycling mineral plastic bottles as traditionally being promoted by environmentalist to help reduce this kind of trash.

There are several problems that will possibly occur if we continue to be unaware of this crisis. The top one alarming effect is environmental pollution due to massive waste disposal. Time will come that garbages will inevitably grow all over the place which will cause various problems for our health and well-being. The second would be the uncontrollable poverty of our society as people keep buying unnecessary products instead of making use of what is readily available. Unwise use of revenues for this material that could likely be preventable if all of us will work together in maximizing the use of recyclable junks.

In conclusion, everyone has a role to play in protecting our environment against degradation. The way how mankind thinks towards waste disposals such as one-time use, vying brand new products and laziness approach could cause a lot of danger in the future thus affecting the environment that leads to the destruction of humanity.