Most high-level positions in companies are filled by males even though the workforce in many developed countries is made up of more than 50 percent women. Companies should allocate a certain percentage of these positions to females.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To become a good leader, one must be a good follower. A greater number of institutions are led by men than women despite the fact that it is mostly run by female employees. It is certainly true that appointing high positions should be equally distributed to men and women to promote order and balance in a company.

To begin with, women should be given an opportunity to be assigned to high-rank positions as it prevents disparity, particularly in gender bias issues. The status between men and women are considered on the same wavelength. An example would be in Medical field wherein there is a proper designation of positions such as the head of Obstetrics Gynecology department should ideally be handled by female doctors rather than the opposite gender.

Moreover, It is also an opportunity for everybody in any aspect of the field to voice out their opinions or air their own suggestions. The companies can benefit from a different approach and techniques that can only be seen and provided by potentials women employees. Furthermore, considering different ideas and gaining knowledge from various viewpoints is one of the best ways that lead to a successful business.

However, it is believed almost by everyone that the head of the family is the father which pertains to all men should lead every operation and business in general. In China, the ultimate chosen firstborn son will heir the position and property of the king as an example. No baby girl is considered to be the next successor as their policy dictates.

In conclusion, it is optimal for any kind of business company to give way to women as part of the head administration to be given a chance to rule and show the positive aspects they could contribute for the success of the society.