Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example, the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Currently, a vast majority of animal species have become threatened or critically threatened due to many causes. Nevertheless, some people argue that it is a splurge of currency to protect these animals. Personally, I particularly agree with the idea that is preferable to preserve endangered animals.

On the one hand, if government stop saving extinct animals, and then they can spend this money on developing country. This would lead to strong economic progress and ensure that more money is available to spend on infrastructure and public services. Moreover, another obvious negative effect of protecting threatened animals is that not all creatures are friendly or harmless which can attack people. For instance, tigers or white sharks aredangerous animals. People who lived near this habitat have to face constant threats to their livestock and crops.

On the other hand, there are certainly some advantages to saving endangered animals. First of all, the threatened organism can ruin the ecosystem and rescue biodiversity. It means that all creatures which are part of an ecosystem will encourage natural value. For example, over 50% of medicines currently in use are derived from products made from animals such as the blood of a particular type of horseshoe crab that has been used to detect harmful bacteria in medical derived and dargs. Therefore, endangered animals will create a well-balanced ecosystem that maintains the health of the environment. Another advantage of protecting them is that creatures are also the inspiration for plenty of artwork, music, movies, etc. Their organism play an important role in natural and human life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that saving animals which face extinction is very important, but it also depends on the economic conditions and development of countries.