Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Several people believe that spending budget on preserving endangered animals like the tiger and whale is a waste of money. In my opinion, financial support of rare species leads to an effective step in the right direction.

It is my view that allocating a great size of money to keep endangered animals brings about preventing from adverse effect on the environment and nature. Since ecosystem plays a vital role in human life, the government should do everything in its power to raise public awareness regarding importance of the environment and rare species. In addition, from an environmental point of view, creatures have huge positive impacts on our life. It is undeniable fact that maintaining different species promotes biodiversity in planet.

In contrast, some individuals claim that money could be spend on people’s basic need instead of saving the tiger, for instance. They firmly instead that human life is of greater value than animal life and most people suffer from serious problem for example disease or cancer and they are more likely to lost their life rather than scares animals. Thus, they do not find paying attention to animals reasonable. I am not convinced by this argument as animals preservation result in improvement of food chains. I, personally, know of a few friends who are eco-warrior and concerned about the extinction. The have donated large proportions of money in order to save animals at risk.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with those who maintain that dedicating budget to save animals in danger is a waste of money because ecosystem, food chain and biodiversity benefit from endangered species.