Many people now are still buying products in outdoor markets Many people think that shopping in supermarkets is much better To what extent do you agree or disagree with this Write an essay to educated readers to say whether you agree or disagree with the

Shopping is a daily necessary activity, and people now have more ways to buy than in the past. There are many sorts of buying ways such as shopping online, in outdoor markets, in supermarkets, and so on. Many people believe that shopping in supermarkets is a good way for them because it brings more convenience. In my opinion, shopping in the supermarket is not actually as well as in outdoor by virtue of several reasons following.

On the one hand, I reckon shoppers pay more extra money for commodities in the shopping center than its real value. Most of supermarket systems in VN are a foreign investment like Korea, Thailand, Singapore so this is a reason why a range of merchandise that is imported, except some domestic goods such as fresh vegetables, fish, meat, bread, and so on. It means end users have to pay for high taxes, transport charges, and even other processes. Besides, a certain part of Vietnamese people tends to like foreign imported products having more eye-catching appearance and consider that is better than local ones, so it gradually has less place in shoppers’ decisions.

Another reason is that goods in the supermarket are maintained or preserved in a long time. Managers protect fresh goods from decaying by keeping them at low temperatures or even artificial preservatives. Sometimes they create new foods from old foods, for instance, as the appearance of fruits becomes turn color or wither, staff will slice them and wrap it up by plastic or dry it.

By and large, although it is not a denial that trend of shopping in a supermarket is a part of industrialization and modernization process, those who buy items in supermarkets are more passive than who buy products in the outdoor market for they cannot have the ability to bargain, and grab vast attention to packaged foods and shopping spree. Shoppers should carefully consider and buy needed items since wandering in the shopping center.