Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should the government give more financial support to local film industries?

It is true that people are showing increasing interest in seeing foreign films rather than domestic movies. I believe that such phenomenon stems from two main reasons,and local film industries can resort to various methods ,such as the government’s financial support.

Two main factors, from my point of view,are responsible for people’s willingness to watch foreign movies. Firstly, compared to locally produced film,some foreign movies special effects are more sophisticated and can make the audience feel more immersive,as a result,more and more people choose to consume for visual enjoyment.For instance,many Marvel movies have combined special effects with story lines to stimulate the audience's dopamine,yet many Chinese films are derided for cheap special effects.So viewers spend the same amount of time watching Marvel movies with more elaborate graphics.Secondly,Influenced by the cultural context, the plots of domestic films are predictable, but the plots of foreign films are more attractive to the audience.We cannot deny that many people go to the cinema just for the fun, So their first choice is, of course, foreign films.Additionally,Not to mention the huge gap between Chinese and Hollywood screenplays.Many scripts in Chinese films are dull and boring, so it's no wonder audiences shun them.

Faced with this situation, the government needs to give strong economic support to the development of domestic film industry.The financial subsidy means that domestic films will have more opportunities to hire well-known writers and post-production staff,so the overall texture of the film may be better and it will attract more and more audiences.However, in addition to economic measures, the government should also use cultural policies to promote the development of the domestic film industry.For example, training cultural talents to write wonderful stories in their own countries and strongly supporting the construction of film schools.Under the dual role of government policy and economic support,domestic films will get a huge boost.

In conclusion,People's preference for foreign films mainly springs from the differences between the special effects of movies and their plots,and several approaches used by government can be utilized to change the status quo.