The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The government should invest in public foundation rather than put investment into art, music and theatre. However, while I believe that art, music and theatre is worth spending funds, I agree that government need to invest funds in public service consistently.

With regards to art, music and theatre, they have clear and various advantages on both individual and society. Firstly, people from different countries which makes them talk in different languages can use art and music to express and communicate with each other. People can understand the sentiments and other cultures through colors and melody, to which can promote audiences' aesthetic a high level. Secondly, diverse and high-quality museums can not only attract thousands of visitors, but also improve countries' economy. For instance, Sydney's Opera house gained 24.5 million Dollar A in 2014. Besides the Opera house itself driving Sydney's tourism industry as well as service part.

As we all known, public service is the key to enhance people's happiness and the era is changing rapidly. Therefore it needs to be a constant process to be invested. Rather than being entertained by the sorts of art, insurance of people's basic life is public foundation instead . Consequently, public service has the priority during funding and should be seen as the persistent development.

To conclude, although the infrastructure constructing is the essential issue, art, music and theatre need to be valued at the same time. It's recommended that the authorities could give consideration to investment in art field while continuously improving public construction.