Many people regard film as less important art forms than literature and paintings.

To what extent do you agree o disagree?

A visual art is one of the types of many art forms and involves painting, ceramics, sculpture, crafts, photography and so on. In which, it is considered by hefty number of masses that literature and painting hold more value as discipline of art as compared to something like films. As regards to this statement, I am not on the same page due to number of factors such as author's imagination, innovative ideas and many others.

Let us begin with meaning of art - a diverse range of human activities in different aspects like visual, auditory and artworks expressing creativeness and skills of the creator, so that their beauty and in-depth feelings can be praised. Likewise, the literature and painting are both visual forms of art which shows the author's talent and thinking in text written in books and applying pigment into a solid surface. Some fine examples of such craft is the "A Hundred Years of Solitude" novel and "Mona Lisa" painting which are considered best among best, illustrating author's deep knowledge and feelings.

As regards to film-making, I believe it is even bigger part of the art as movies includes not only visual presentation but also beautiful audio tracks and dialogues to go along with it. To instantiate, it is often cited in Indian movies, in which, the culture of country is portrayed through escapist dance, scenery and songs combined with the writer’s storytelling. In addition, these pictures are often made by a group of people working at different aspects, some of them can be seen in the movie itself, while, others work behind the scenes. For instance, there are directors, producer, technicians, dialogue writer and labor crew who contribute their efforts, time and money toward one form of art.

To encapsulate, every art have its own significance in its own culture so saying that one of them is less paramount than others or is more preponderant is an absurdity in itself.