Many people say that by paying taxes, they have made enough contribution to society, while others believe that there are more responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that tax contribution is the sole obligation of civilians to the society; however, others suppose that these responsibilities are not enough. I will discuss both of these views in this essay below.

On the one hand, it is believed that paying taxes is the socially beneficial action of citizens in their country. Nowadays, it becomes the imperative responsibility of the entire people to serve the community purpose. For instance, the state authorities will use taxes contributed by citizens as the government funding for reconstructing the road traffic system or establishing the vaccine fund which helps people mitigate the risk of Covid-19. Therefore, each individual’s tax money gives a donation of enhancing the life quality and promoting the development of national economy.

Although paying taxes is indispensable, civilians should be more responsible to the society. One clear example is staying home during the severe outbreak of Covid-19. This action is not only vitally necessary for individuals but also limits the spread of pandemic and assists relieve the pressure on the medical system of the nations. In addition, there are some other actions which people can contribute to the community such as doing charity, helping people in difficult circumstance.

To sum up, although some people think that they have enough responsibility to the society, I personally encourage giving more by other community activities.