many people think it is very important to protect the environment but they make no effort to do it themselves. why is the case ? what actions can be done to encourage individuals to protect the environment ?

Environment deterioration has emerged as a topic of deeply-concerned for a long time. The vast majorities are aware of protecting it; however, they haven’t been taking any action to do it. The reason why they haven’t done anything yet and some approaches that can be taken to encourage them will be represented.

One of the factor prevent them from taking action is the lack of knowledge about the problem. It is true that the media always bring up news about the effect of environment deterioration but not the solution to cope with it. Indeed, no matter how much effort has been putted in taking care of the environment, citizens cannot succeed in doing it .Take plastic bag as an example. Although many people are aware that plastic bags are detrimental to the environment, especially the soil and water environment, the citizens keep using it as the main material for transporting stuff in their life. This is because they lack knowledge about the replaced material which would be safer and eco-friendlier.

To mitigate with this distressing problem, some approachable solutions are suggested. Firstly, government should invest budget on some scientific research relevant to this topic such as the replacement of plastic bags or ways to recycle the rubbish, etc. Also, classes which provide the citizens with some feasible methods that the majority can take action in order to protect the environment are suggested to be organized. It is noteworthy that these classes should be free to be accessed so that people are stimulated to participate.

In closing, the distance between awareness and action is still a rising problem in many countries due to the lack of knowledge. Therefore, the government should consider the aforementioned approaches so that this problem can be solved as fast as possible.