Many people think it is very important to protect the environment but they

make no effort to do it themselves. Why is the case? What actions can be done

to encourage individuals to protect the environment?

The widespread problem of individual’s indifference towards environment degradation has emerged as a topic of deeply-ingrained concern. Several reasons are identified, associated with its solution to mitigate this distressing phenomenon.

As the world develops, the problem with regard to the exacerbation of surroundings without human protection has not been solved. As far as I am concern, in the more competitive world, people have been under invisible pressure to gain a prospective position in the society and as a result, lead to individual-oriented lifestyle. Therefore, it would be unreasonably to spend our time for environmental activities such as recycle or reuse in sacrifice of personal affairs. In addition, government means of control and penalty with an unstrict manner would be a substantially factor. To be more specify, in a common sense, people, even well manner or well-educated person, occasionally have slight bias in favor of littering in public spaces rather than keeping it for friendly environmental purposes.

Some feasible measures should be taken to mitigate the aforementioned problem. Known as a majority of population, the underprivileged citizens have the lack of opportunity to be informed about protecting environment due to their financial conditions. Therefore, gaining better insight for the poor with respect to the surroundings would be highly recommended in order to alleviating this phenomenon. Also, it is the government liability to enforcing strictly ban for their inhabitants in the efforts to lower the cases of environmentally crime.

In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding this distressing phenomenon yet, they can solved one according measures are enlisted imperatively.