Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that sate of the art technological improvements in communication are deletorious to physical conversations amongst people. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view point for several reasons

Firstly, social isolation is a negative consequences for some.in today’s era, With the biggest invention of the internet as well as smartphone and emergence of social networking websites, people have tendency to substitute the social relationships with online ones. Obviously, it is common for younsters to chat or meet with each other via facebook or zalo more instead of gathering at coffee shops or restaurants in the meetings

Secondly, people’s social etiquettes is decreasing due to lack of physical exposures or informal ways of transmitting messages. On online platforms, young people tend to make use of emoticons and abbreviation to convey their feelings rather than writing full sentences or making gestures or postures to express their actions. For instance, according to survey with messenger application of facebook, people usually use emoji more than writing messages

Finally, advanced technology in communication probably wreck the nature of friendships. People are interested in making new friends on the internet more while virtual friends are only a minimum degree of reliability and loyalty. Some of them merely looking for oppoturnities to con others out of their pockets. For prime example,in today’s era, many people are easily persuded by a close buddy on internet to transfer an amount of money to the facebook accounts, only later awaring that these are clone ones. This make them become more cautious

In conclusion, I agree that improving technologies in communication have detremetial influeces on face to face conversation such as social isolation , declining social etiquettes and wrecking friendships