Many people think that in the near future, cars will be driven by computers, not people. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

As the world is becoming more and more modern, technology is regarded as a vital role in every human activity. as a result, a majority of critics perceived that autonomous vehicles will be used instead of cars with human involvement. Although computer-controlled automobiles have some demerits, I would contend that there are far more merits.

There are several downsides to self-driving cars. One of which is that as it is an AI technology, it is vulnerable to hacking and malfunctions. People who have bad intentions or hatred for someone can hire a profession to hack that person’s automobile and their lives might be in danger. Additionally, being a machine, malfunctions may occur anytime including the possibility of errors in detecting and reacting to obstacles or unpredictable road users, thereby making an increment in the accidental rate.

Despite the above-mentioned negatives, driverless cars reap the benefits. First and foremost, computer-driven cars will improve road safety by reducing human error namely drinking before driving, being sick, and being too exhausted to be alert. It should also be noted that this means of traffic can be accessed for those who cannot drive as well as provide better riding experiences since people can relax and finish their work properly before reaching the destination. Moreover, cars that are capable of driving without human intervention can improve traffic efficiency and better capacity because it will reduce annoying noise from human input.

In sum, while I agree that cars in self-driving mode have certain drawbacks, I generally consider it a positive development.