Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the causes people do this. Do you think this is a good thing or bad thing?

There is no doubt that, people are putting so much efforts to have eternal youth. The advancement in medical technology has got sucess upto certain percentages. However this has more devastating effect on their body and life. This essay will delve in to coz and effect of such phenomenon and followed by my opinion.

Firstly, It is a dream for many people to live the younger life for longer span of their life because they feel that being young they can achieve more attention, chances of opportunities in career and successful life. However, one can not change the thier biological development but using the cosmetic and medical treatment they can look younger than they are. So, as result, people are opting such medical treatments. For an instance, today, many women are opting for the breast implants to look younger. This young look comes at some cost. Survey was carried out and found that people are opting for breast implants may suffer from breast cancer and the famous actress Angelina Joli is an example of it.

Moreover, Today, no one would like to have wrinkled skin and the people of both the genders are using botox drug to tighten their skin to look younger. Although, extreme care and medical expertise it has been found that botox used get infected with skin cancer and eventually put their life in danger. Furthermore, such treatment are having high cost and people are spending huge amount from their saving or by borrowing it from other to get treated, which will put their future danger. In addition to that government of few countries has banned such activity in order to save the life of their citizen.

To sum up, to look younger at the cost of life is not promising phenomenon. Despite of the advantages, I strongly believe that the disadvantages have more detrimental effects on individual's health and life.