28/10/2017

People should work a fixed number of hours per week, and employers should not ask anybody to work more than this. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In recent time, working hours of employee is soaring issue and people are demanding fix hours of working per week, and also ask employers not to demand extra work except fix duration. I totally agree with this notion of belief and this essay will advocate my opinion.

Firstly, it is true that for some of the profession requires high level of availability than other. So, fixing the fix hours for such profession would be crucial step may results in some devastating effect. For an instance, police force, Medical profession where, the availability of working people in this area in demand 24 x 7, and enforcing the fix hours in these procession will keep citizens in some critical situations. Secondly, for manufacturing industries requires huge man power and to justify the need of nation and fixing the working hours may have devastating effect on growth of nation.

On the other hand, Compelling evidences are obtainable which can demonstrate the positive effects of the fix hours of working per week. Foremost reason is, by fixing the working hours, exploitation of employees can be prevented, eventually employees can have feeling of satisfaction. Moreover, these fix times allow employes to have proper work-life balance and easily meet the expectation of family. Furthermore, this balanced life will have positive effect and as result the happiness index of nation will improve. To illustrate this, Norway, is at the top of the list of countries based on happiness index. these fix timings and balance life will encourage employee to do more and will definitely increase the development of nation.

To sum up,I pen down saying that , merits of this belief overrule the demerits and hence I fully agree with given statement.