Many people try to look younger than their age.

Reasons?

Is this good or bad thing?

It is true that many people try to hide their actual ageand often try to look young.Many even don’t like the questions about their age and date of birth and find it offensive.Although, I personally believe this is because old age has been associated with several diseases and illnesses,whereas,young age always represents beauty and good health.However,this obsession with looking always young and energetic has many adverse effects on individual ls and societies.

To begin with,the urge to conquer aging is not a new trend as people throughout the centuries were always fascinated by the never defeating strength and charm of the young people.For example,plethora of ancient civilizations claimed that they had found the secret of eternal youth.This thinking has never changed in the modern time.The film industry which also make sure that they never get old people in the movies is the reason for many individuals to concern more about their age and ready to do anything to keep their young looks.Thus,need to look young is related to the influence of popular cultures and massive movie production houses.

Unfortunately,this is a negative aspect for several reasons.The first and the foremost, this obsession of looking young with their age leads to spend splurge on cosmetics products and surgeries.This is turn brings adverse impacts on their general health.For instance,studies has shown a strong link between breast cancer and breast enlargement surgery.Secondly,many people,whi pretend to look younger,act like youngsters as well,with all this recklessness and ignorance they often act foolish and irrelevant.Therefore,the attempt of deft aging is harmful for both cultures and communities.

To conclude,this obsession of looking young emerged in individuals because of many factors including peer pressure and media influence.Unfortunately,this is a negative trend and should be discouraged.People need to realize that there is no harm in getting old and rather than trying to look young,they should appreciate the wisdom and maturity that come with certain age.