Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones or laptops. Is it good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

Technology is flourishing day-by-day. Single day new gadgets such as phones or laptops are introduced. Some people are ardent to buy. In this essay, I opine the reason whether it is bad or good.

To start with, due to digital advancement and modern influence people are pulled towards recent products. They feel adrenaline rush to buy everything irrespective of their needs and wants. According to me, fondness is fine to some extent, but when this turns to desire, it becomes a problem. Wasting money for materialistic pleasures is egregious.

Secondly, as the living standards are dynamic. Everyone is on a run to stand out in the crowd. For this they are ready to spend huge cash. People’s beliefs are changing, for them reputation is directly proportional to the materials. The values of these commodities are declining.

Thirdly, individuals are more concerned about other’s opinion. they started building a feeling of comparison and desiring more than required. And are persuaded by the thoughts of wanting, which in turn led to raising spending spree also known as impulse buying. Advertising plays a salient role in controlling one's behaviour. Other market strategy like mouth-to-mouth publicity, promotions, offers and discounts attract the buyers.

To end, I believe materialistic happiness is the temporary one and to redeem permanent cheerfulness person should value the things. Not every person is wealthy since one have should use wisely.