Many people use social media every day to keep in touch with friends and get social news. Do you think the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, social media is becoming popular. For many people, social networks are the best way to communicate regularly through video calls or discover information about the latest trends. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why using a social platform is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of social media. One of the main positives is that it allows people to communicate with others across the globe. Users can share their feelings with groups of friends or everyone. They can live stream special events and interact with others. This can help them feel more connected and engaged.

Secondly, it enables people to access various sources of news and information. For example, a YouTube application might follow some channels, allowing them to find out local and international news. They could even catch up with the trend when they type “popular right now” into the search tool. These platforms can help them stay informed and entertained.

Turning to the other side of the argument, using social networks too much is a major problem. To be more precise, it may distract your sleep. Taking a look at Facebook before bed as an example. This often keeps you awake and interferes with your natural sleep cycle.

Another issue is that there is fake news on social media. In other words, fake information would create confusion or fear among the public. This process takes time and can be especially challenging if misunderstanding information causes social unrest.

All things considered, social media plays a vital role in life. You need to weigh up the pros of one of the most beneficial ways to communicate with others and update news, and the cons of fake news and using it too much. Personally, I believe the benefits of communication and getting news, which are the same 2 advantages of social media, will eventually outweigh any negatives.