Many of the problems young people now experience, like Juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that, many married women work and are not at home to look after their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Juvenile delinquency very present in our society actually. It is believed as consequence of the lack of education these people did not received in their young life, mainly at home. Women´s work life has changed dramatically and some people blame this change to the increase of the delinquency juvenile but I cannot share it and I am going to explain why.

First of all, the education received at home is equal or more important as the received in school. The absence of women at home is told to be the cause on why children are not taught at home, when children upbringing is responsibility of both parents. Having a job more demanding does not relieve this obligation, and as well as teaching how to behave in society and providing principles to children, being an example to them too.

Furthermore, that relation discussed on the topic, has no body of evidence or research behind it. apart from the education that children should be are taught at home, there are other factors more coherent to be a cause of the problem such as the socioeconomic status of them and their families. Delinquency is placed more where exists a notable inequality. When there are more difficulties to make your living, it contributes to start offending. So we have to focus that it is a problem of class and opportunities, more likely than women´s.

Overall, I observe there is no point in linking the work life change of women in the rise of juvenile delinquency, I mark the relevance of upbringing by both parents equally and how can socioeconomic factors be more related to this problem.