Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developed countries have been historically devoted to provide resources to poor countries in form of money to the extent of helping to solve their domestic problems. The issue is despite all this help; it has not barely showed any improvements in these places. Consequently, I strongly agree with the topic because this model is obviously failing, that is why I am going to explain the reasons and its need of change.

Giving great sums of money to a foreign country does not guarantee that the destination would be focused in taking care and improving the welfare of its citizens. That is a fact, perhaps related to bad politics, very plausible due to incapacity of managing such an immense sum of money properly; or in worse scenarios due to corruption.

Corruption is unfortunately an illness installed in many power countries, so in underdeveloped countries where a sharp inequality exists, it is more typical its appearance and as well more difficultly too get rid of it. People who have power in these places are only interested in maintaining their status more than caring for the rest of the population.

To sum up, I think countries should focus on giving a different help to these underdeveloped countries firstly by investing in infrastructures or providing there the services more needed instead of relying on the promise of the government about being him the only responsible of serving its country needs.